New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Self-proclaimed nerd.

I'm a professor of medieval literature - it really doesn't get any nerdier than that (and that's only the tip of the nerd iceberg!). I love university life and being a teacher, especially as my job involves so many things I am passionate about, but I enjoy variety and place equal value on my time (both mentally and physically) away from campus - I am happiest with a balance of both, especially as I'm often not a typical "academic." I like dragging my camera around, going to the movie theatre, hanging out at a quiet bar (or around a fire) with friends, working on my martial arts training, or going to a hockey game. Ideally, I would love someone who would enjoy sharing any and all such adventures with me as well as introduce me to some new ones, someone who is willing to indulge my chatter about my work (actual interest not required!) and also scheme with me to escape from my books. I do train in martial arts and (reluctantly) run 5K road races here and there; mostly, I'm a klutz who tries.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Cat(s)

What is your cat's name?I have two - Tristan and Inari.
How old is your cat?12
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?Trist is a tortie, and Inari is a Siamese.
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyTrist isn't much into toys, but Inari likes the one they sent home with her from the shelter - it's either a mouse or an alien - or both.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildCurvy
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthVery long
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleAssistant Professor of English Studies

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesMovies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesToo many to count. The Adventures of Robin Hood (starring Errol Flynn) has been my all-time favorite since I was little.
Music typesRock, Blues
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Biography, Classic, Fantasy, History, Instructional, Mystery, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksWAY too many to count. Really depends on the genre.
Idea of funLet's see...photography, creative writing, karate/jujitsu, watching Bruins hockey games (and Patriots football), watching movies (rather an encyclopedia of knowledge on classic films, but I like movies of all kinds, except horror)...
HobbiesReading, Learning, Movies, Family, Photography, Travel

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySkiing - although I suspect I will be terrible at it.

Views

Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in life...to be that professor that they finally have to bribe to retire.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who communicates consistently - I have found that this is incredibly important to me. I like openness, knowing where I am with someone, avoiding unnecessary drama (we're people, so drama is inevitable, but drama for drama's sake is draining for me). I am at heart a shy person, and an ideal person would be someone who understands that and can get beyond it.
On the first dateI seriously hate these questions. First dates are awkward, right? It's kind of inevitable. I would do whatever would mitigate that awkwardness for both of us and be fun!