New here? Sign Up Have an account?

cartoon villain seeks dominant and passionate female

I'm a novelist. So far I've only had poetry published. In college I wrote three feature film screenplays while studying for a creative writing degree, which I graduated from in March 2011.

I'm a big comic book nerd collector of mainly Jhonen Vasquez, Sam Kieth, Tony Wong and DC Comics - as well as Uncanny X-Men, Wolverine, Richard Thompson, Ravage 2099 and Jae Lee.

Wrestling - especially the nWo years and fellow writers - Mick Foley and Chris Jericho as well as the late Eddie Guerrero and Randy Savage.

I'm a big star trek (TOS, TNG, DS9) and star wars fan. (Han shot first.)

I'm interested in computer programming but don't have much time for it as I mostly watch DVDs, read books (stephen king, terry pratchett, orson scott card, R L stine, douglas coupland, roald dahl, glen duncan), play emulator video games and write whatever major manuscript I'm working on.

Rewind.

I achieved school certificate on my first try (including getting the top mark in the school, in algebra) in '98 but then dropped out of high school 2 years from graduation because I hated my school - a strict all boys school in the lower North Island. After taking a year off, I moved down south with my dad and went to a new high school with a good vibe and a positive attitude, to finish my sixth form year. The rest of my family joined us in the south island later in the year.

At 17, I left high school and went to study at college. In 2000 I graduated with a National Certificate in Television, Theatre and Radio.

In 2003 I had the idea to put together a script for a television pilot, which I sent to the national TV station (TVNZ) and they called me up saying they liked it, that it was quirky. In the end it was decided that the script would cost too much to produce. This script eventually became one of my feature screenplays that I wrote at college.

From 2011-2013 I studied illustration at a new college in Wellington, eventually earning a Diploma of Art and Creativity with Honours (level 6) in Digital Art and designing images for animation.

My current projects include: A storyline for a lengthy video game RPG (role-playing game,) A script for a graphic novel which I will also pencil, And my second novel. In January I'm writing a short 30minute movie script which I plan to direct in July. I already have keyed up a couple of crew members.

My first novel was about pain, my second novel is about God - I'm not fanatical about my religion, but I do consider myself Christian. Although I'm also interested in the Heretics of Semai from the lore of Warzone: Mutant Chronicles. Semai is Lord of Spite, the Eternal Liar and the Great Perverter.

Alot of people have trouble figuring out when I'm being serious. I have a very dark sense of humour and lively, as well as a powerful imagination.

If my life was a game of Jeopardy, my seven dream categories would be:

Animatronics
Geeking out for a TV DVD Marathon
Stephen King
Comic Books and Animation
Tabletop Games
Writing
Video Games from 1981-1992

About my novel:

A few years before high school I was introduced by a friend to Stephen King's It, (which is still my favourite novel.)
Soon after arriving at high school, (1995) another friend introduced me to the trading card game, Magic: the Gathering. And while browsing at a wargaming store I discovered the rulebook for the tabletop miniature wargame, Warzone.

Inspired by these discoveries and very much by Paul Bonner's Nepharite Warlords in the game Warzone which is set in the Mutant Chronicles world, I wrote a 500 page manuscript about a fictional universe that represented the world as I saw it.

It was my first manuscript, but not at a professional standard. I spent many years developing myself as a writer. Then in late 2009, I began writing my first real novel.

It took me 4 years to write it at 450 pages, (I graduated from college in March 2011, a draft of this novel was my final project.) and completed on October 25, 2013 - plus a few days for rewrites.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height178 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusUnemployed
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleNovelist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Soaps, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsHome Movies, Bottom, Batman Animated, Tales from the Crypt, Thundercats, Little Britain, Black Books, The Wire, The OC, Red Vs Blue.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesHenry Fool, A History of Violence, Labyrinth, Empire Strikes Back, Night of the Demons 2, The Langoliers, Spider, eXistenZ, Star Wars Uncut: Director's Cut, Killer Klowns from Outer Space, Oldboy, Rush, Tombstone, Tremors, Event Horizon, True Romance
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Blues, Industrial, Dance, Reggae, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsPantera, Bowie, Slayer, Megadeth, Metallica, Rage Against the Machine, Korn, Neil Young, Darcy Clay, Everlast, Daft Punk, Led Zep. Kings of Leon, Trinity Roots, Dire Straits, AC/DC, The Kinks, The Police, Guns N Roses, Efterklang
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Humor, Satire, Science fiction, Technical, I'm an author
Favorite booksStephen King, Terry Pratchett, Orson Scott Card, Greg Egan, Douglas Coupland, Roald Dahl, R. L. Stine, Glen Duncan
Idea of funA few drinks, video games, board games, card games, dvd marathon, going for a tikki tour.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dining, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Playing cards, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asTroublemaker
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryskydiving.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeMake an impact on society. Save humanity from itself.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Boldness, Oddities, Power, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerLooking for someone who's passions coincide with mine - say she's passionate about music (ideally rock, punk, metal, folk, trance, electronic or roots) and/or movies, CG Art or contemporary/innovative fine art.

She is serious about swimming, but is now a fine artist. Enjoys martial arts or wrestling on occasion. Has a few tattoos. Is mature, independent, stylish, younger than me. Is also tough, gentle, compassionate and generous with her attention and efforts.
On the first dateI'd love to have a picnic on the beach and a swim, then play board games and video games and later a few drinks and quiet music while conversation takes us wherever.